Nominees Announced for 2012 Board of Directors Service

The HBA of Greater Springfield Nominating / Leadership Development Committee has finalized nominations to start new terms on the HBA Board of Directors in 2011. The Nominating / Leadership Development Committee is chaired by HBA Past President Rusty MacLachlan, and includes Kevin Clingan, Matt Bailey, Galin Campbell, John Harp, and Adrian Rhoads.

The following nominees for board service will be presented at the September 20 general membership meeting (Fall Construction Forecast) of the HBA of Greater Springfield. Additional nominations, if any, may be made from the floor at that time. Then, board of directors elections will be held at the November general membership meeting of the HBA.

Nominees to serve a three-year term as a member of the board of directors (2012-2014):

Associate: Mike Benna, Meek’s – The Builders’ Choice
Associate: Monica Jenisch, National Home Products
Associate: Randell Wallace, Lathrop & Gage LLC
Builder: Matt Bailey, Bailey Company
Builder: Brett Godfrey, Built By Brett
Builder: Jeff Fahrlander, Fahrlander Custom Homes

Nominees to serve a one-year term as an officer of the board of directors (2012):

Secretary: Shannon Lee, Rock Solid Construction
Treasurer: Sam Clifton, Millstone Homes
President-Elect: Galin Campbell, Galin Homes
President: Matt Bailey, The Bailey Company

Other board members already serving terms on the board who will return to the board in 2012 include:


  • Rusty MacLachlan, J. Russell MacLachlan Custom Homes (Immediate Past President, National Director, State Director)
  • Sam Bradley, Sam Bradley Homes (National Director, State Director)
  • Jason Bekebrede, Monticello Homes LLC
  • Wanda Johns, WJ Johns Construction
  • Ed Alden, Stenger Homes
  • Adrian Rhoads, Rhoads Design & Construction


  • Tom Nave, Metro Builders Supply
  • Kevin Scheer, Taylor Marble
  • Mike McGoldrick, Metropolitan National Bank
  • Monica Jenisch, National Home Products

Life Directors:

  • John Harp
  • Hershel Johns
  • J.D. Gillenwaters
  • Jerry Corbett