Nominees Announced for 2010 Board of Directors Service

On Tuesday, September 28, the HBA nominating committee met to make nominations for HBA members to serve on the HBA Board of Directors. The nominating committee is chaired by immediate past HBA President Kevin Clingan. Also serving on the nominating committee: Rusty MacLachlan, Matt Bailey, Sam Bradley, Galin Campbell and Steve Hamm.
The following nominees for board service will be presented at the October 20 general membership meeting of the HBA of Greater Springfield. Additional nominations, if any, may be made from the floor at that time. Then, board of directors elections will be held at the November general membership meeting of the HBA.
Nominees to serve a three-year term as a member of the board of directors (2010-2012):
Associate: Kevin Scheer, Taylor Marble
Builder: Sam Clifton, Millstone Homes
Builder: Shannon Lee, Rock Solid Construction
Builder: Ed Alden, Stenger Development
Nominees to serve a one-year term as an officer of the board of directors (2010):
Secretary: Sam Clifton, Millstone Homes
Treasurer: Galin Campbell, Galin Homes
President-Elect: Matt Bailey, The Bailey Company
President: Rusty MacLachlan, J. Russell MacLachlan Custom Homes