Lien Law Compliance and E-Recordings

Counties Accepting E-Recordings

As of August 19, 2010, there are several counties that are accepting e-recordings to expedite the process of additional recordings required by changes to the lien law. Listed below are those counties, as well as a phone number for their recorder of deeds office. Please be advised that many counties do not have e-recording accessible from their own website, but require that you go through a third party company in order to record your document. For your convenience, listed below are names and phone numbers of several third party companies that offer the service.

Missouri Counties:

Boone County 573-886-4345
Buchanan County 816-271-1437
Cass County 816-380-8123
Cedar County 417-276-6700
Clay County 816-407-3550
Dallas County 417-345-2242
Franklin County 636-583-6367
Greene County 417-868-4068
Jackson County 816-881-3191
Johnson County 660-747-6811
Laclede County 417-532-4011
Lincoln County 636-528-0325
Newton County 417-451-8224
Nodaway County 660-582-5711
Platte County 816-858-3326
Polk County 417-326-4924
St. Charles County 636-949-7505
St. Louis City 314-622-4610
Webster County 417-859-5882

Third Party Companies:

Fidlar Technologies (
DocuGreen (
866-613-4733 or 954-933-9819
Simplifile (
800-460-5657 or 801-373-0151
Ingeo (
Landata Technologies (