CBBT Supports Municipal Candidates in Area

The HBA of Greater Springfield’s official political action committee, the Coalition for Building a Better Tomorrow, has financially supported a number of candidates in area municipal races which take place on Tuesday, April 5. Support is based on interviews and candidate positions regarding growth/development and other industry related issues. Recommendations for support are then made by the HBA Government Affairs Committee to the CBBT Board for final approval. In Springfield, the Coalition approved financial contributions to the following candidates. For more information about these candidates, their websites are also listed where available:

Jan Fisk, Zone 2 – www.JanFisk.com

Jerry Compton, Zone 3 – www.ComptonforCouncil.com

Thomas Bieker, General Seat D – www.ThomasBieker.com

Doug Burlison, General Seat C — http://www.facebook.com/people/Doug-Burlison/100002031144798

In Nixa, the CBBT financially supported HBA past board member Tom Maher and Andy Ellis for District 1 on city council. Mayor Sam Clifton, HBA board member, is unopposed for mayor.

In the Ozark mayoral race, the CBBT financially supported candidate for mayor Shane Nelson – http://www.facebook.com/shaneformayor?v=app_4949752878