CBBT Makes Contributions to Four Springfield City Council Candidates

Your political action committee, the Coalition for Building a Better Tomorrow, made contributions to four candidates for Springfield City Council. These are also the candidates recommended by the Springfield Good Government Committee in which the HBA is a partner. The Springfield Good Government Committee was formed by a coalition of business and community leaders concerned about the leadership and direction of our city. It organized to recruit qualified candidates, interested in job creation and economic development, to run for Springfield City Council.

The candidates are:

Jim O’Neal for Mayor

Robert “Bob” Stephens for City Council General Seat A

-John Rush for City Council General Seat B

-Denny Whayne, incumbent city councilman, Zone 1

If you live in the City of Springfield, the Primary election will be held this Tuesday, February 3. Please remember to cast your vote.